BlogHeadline-201-11-07

SPD Parliamentary Group Works Council Conference 2016 on 7th November 2016

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

11th Works Council Conference of Works Councils and the SPD Parliamentary Group

Works Council Conference 2016

The UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities calls for all persons with disabilities to exercise their full labour and trade union rights. In accordance with Article 27, they have a right to participate in an open and accessible labour market for persons with disabilities. This goal is to be pursued and implemented.

Works Council members in workshops for disabled people represent the interests of employees. They focus on the workshop issues and actively participate in them. The SPD Parliamentary Group supports this important task with the annual works council committee conference, now in its 11th year. The conference offers a point of exchange of information and opinions between politicians and works council members, as well as workshop staff from all over Germany.

This year, we would like in particular to discuss the Federal Law on Participation (Bundesgestellungsgesetz – BTHG) and the new regulations for the workshops (WMVO).

Live streaming by b1group GmbH, the Berlin agency for live communication, will be available for all those who cannot be present on the 7th November, from 13.30 until 17.00 on the SPD Parliamentary Group’s website.

Translation: Stephen Hartley

Comments are closed.

« »

BlogHeadline-201-11-07

Werkstatträtekonferenz 2016 der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion am 07.11.2016

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

11. Konferenz von Werkstatträten und SPD-Bundestagsfraktion

Werkstatträtekonferenz 2016

Die UN-Konvention über die Rechte der Menschen mit Behinderungen fordert, dass alle Menschen mit Behinderungen ihre vollen Arbeitnehmer- und Gewerkschaftsrechte wahrnehmen sollen. Sie haben gemäß Artikel 27 ein Recht auf Teilhabe an einem offenen und für Menschen mit Behinderungen zugänglichen Arbeitsmarkt. Dieses Ziel gilt es zu verfolgen und umzusetzen!

Die Werkstatträte in den Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen vertreten die Interessen der Beschäftigten. Sie richten den Blick auf die Werkstattangelegenheiten und wirken daran aktiv mit. Die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion unterstützt diese wichtige Aufgabe mit der jährlichen Werkstatträtekonferenz, in diesem Jahr bereits zum 11. Mal. Die Konferenz bietet einen Ort des Austausches von Informationen und Meinungen zwischen Politik und Werkstatträten sowie zwischen den Werkstatträten aus dem ganzen Bundesgebiet.

In diesem Jahr möchten wir mit Ihnen insbesondere über das Bundesteilhabegesetz (BTHG) und die darin geplanten Neuregelungen für die Werkstätten (WMVO) diskutieren.

Der Live Stream der b1group GmbH, Agentur für Live Kommunikation aus Berlin, steht für alle, die nicht vor Ort sein können am 7. November von 13.30 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr auf der Seite der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion zur Verfügung.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »