blogheadline-2016-11-09

SPD Parliamentary Group Rail Summit on 9th November 2016

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

“Future of Rail – Rails of the future”

Rail Summit 2016

what will it look like ?- the future of rail – rails of the future? What are the chances and potentials? With regard to digital and technical innovation and against the background of competition with other modes of transport? In the dialog with leading representatives of the transport industry, experts from the scientific community and interested memebers of the public, the SPD Bundestag is developing a concept for the future of railways. Because, for climatic reasons, there is no alternative: the transport sector can also contribute to the reduction of CO2 emissions, we have to increase transporting by more environmentally and climate friendly modes of transport, ensuring that people and goods are transported reliably and on time by rail. At the same time, rail finds itself in a hotly contested competitive market between the traffic carriers.

We need the right conditions for additional investments and innovations in rail transport: in order to compete with other modes of transport, to acheive public acceptance of the expansion of infrastructure and customer friendliness, to provide good working conditions for those working in the rail sector. The SPD Parliamentary Group sees that the responsibility to lead and control the Deutsche Bahn AG as the largest rail company in Germany lies with Politicians within the scope of the share holders and the law.

We would like to discuss this and other exciting questions with you and the high-level experts at the 2016 Rail Summit on 9th November and to deepen them in subsequent workshops.

Live streaming by b1group GmbH, the Agency for Live Communication in Berlin, is available from 16:00 until 18:00, for the those who can’t be present at the Reichstag, on the SPD Parliamentary Group’s website.

Translation: Stephen Hartley

Comments are closed.

« »

blogheadline-2016-11-09

Schienengipfel der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion am 09.11.2016

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

„Zukunft der Schiene – Schiene der Zukunft“

Schienengipfel 2016

Wie sieht sie aus – die Zukunft der Schiene – die Schiene der Zukunft? Wo liegen ihre Chancen und Potenziale? Im Hinblick auf digitale und technische Innovationen und vor dem Hintergrund des Wettbewerbs mit anderen Verkehrsträgern? Im Dialog mit Spitzenvertreterinnen und -vertretern der Verkehrsbranche, Expertinnen und Experten aus der Wissenschaft und interessierten Bürgerinnen und Bürgern erarbeitet die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion ein Konzept zur Zukunft der Schiene. Denn schon aus klimapolitischen Gründen führt an ihr kein Weg vorbei: damit auch der Verkehrssektor seinen Beitrag zur Reduzierung des CO2-Ausstoßes leisten kann, müssen wir verstärkt Verkehr auf den umwelt- und klimafreundlicheren Verkehrsträger Schiene bringen, dabei dafür sorgen, dass Personen und Güter zuverlässig und pünktlich auf der Schiene transportiert werden. Gleichzeitig befindet sich die Schiene in einem heiß umkämpften Spannungsfeld zwischen den Verkehrsträgern.

Wir brauchen die richtigen Rahmenbedingungen für zusätzliche Investitionen und Innovationen im Schienenverkehr: Für den Wettbewerb mit anderen Verkehrsträgern, für die Akzeptanz bei Bürgerinnen und Bürgern beim Ausbau der Infrastruktur und Kundenfreundlichkeit, für gute Arbeitsbedingungen für die im Schienensektor Beschäftigen. Die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion sieht die Politik in der Veranwortung, die Deutsche Bahn AG als das größte Schienenunternehmen in Deutschland im Sinne dieser Ziele im Rahmen des Aktienrechts zu führen und zu steuern.

Dies und weitere spannende Fragen möchten wir auf dem Schienengipfel 2016 am 9. November mit Ihnen und den Expertinnen und Experten auf einem hochrangig besetzten Podium diskutieren und in anschließenden Workshops vertiefen.

Der Live Stream der b1group GmbH, Agentur für Live Kommunikation aus Berlin, steht für alle, die nicht vor Ort im Reichstag sein können auf der Seite der SPD-Fraktion von 16.00 – 20.00 Uhr zur Verfügung.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »