Germany and Russian relations in 2030

in

Visit Project

× Back To The Portfolio
× Back Home

26.06.2013 What will the relationship between Germany and Russia in 2030 look like?

A team of 20 Germans and Russians produced a total of four scenarios on 26 June 2013 which were presented at a discussion in Berlin by Frank-Walter Steinmeier, the chairman of the SPD parliamentary group.

The b1group is pleased to be broadcasting in two langauges, the Friedrich Ebert Foundation discussion via LiveStream.

b1group Livestream – FES 26.06.2013 – deutsch :

b1group Livestream – FES 26.06.2013- Pусский язык:

German-Russian relations are in an identity crisis: While in Germany, one wonders whether the Russian policy of recent years was based on a false premise, in Russia there is a discussion over the strategic direction of foreign policy. Has the ideal of ​​a partnership of modernisation failed? And even in the face of the crisis of the European Union, is the future of Russia in the Asia-Pacific region likely or not?

The Friedrich Ebert Foundation would like to revive the debate in both countries by a discussion of the possible development paths for German-Russian relations. What scenarios are conceivable in the future for relations in 2030? That was the central question under which FES invited a team of 20 German and Russian students, scientists and representatives from politics, business and management to an intensive discussion process. After four months of work, the team settled on four possible scenarios.

The project was conducted in cooperation with the European University Viadrina (Frankfurt / Oder) and the Ural Federal University, Yekaterinburg. The former Federal Foreign Minister Frank-Walter Steinmeier and Igor Ivanov are patrons.

 

« »

Comments are closed.

Deutsch – Russische Beziehungen 2030

in

zum Quellartikel

× zu allen Highlights
× zurück zu home

26.06.2013 Wie könnten die Beziehungen zwischen Deutschland und Russland im Jahr 2030 aussehen?

Ein Team aus 20 Deutschen und Russen hat insgesamt Vier Szenarien erarbeitet, die am 26. Juni 2013 in Berlin vorgestellt und mit Frank-Walter Steinmeier, dem Vorsitzenden der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion, diskutiert wurden.

Die b1group freut sich, die Diskussion der Friedrich Ebert Stiftung per LiveStream zweisprachig zu übertragen.

b1group Livestream – FES 26.06.2013 – deutsch :

b1group Livestream – FES 26.06.2013- Pусский язык:


Die deutsch-russischen Beziehungen sind in einer Sinnkrise: Während man sich in Deutschland fragt, ob die Russland-Politik der vergangenen Jahre auf den falschen Prämissen beruhte, wird in Russland über die strategische Ausrichtung der Außenpolitik diskutiert. Ist die Idee einer Modernisierungspartnerschaft gescheitert? Und liegt, auch angesichts der Krise der Europäischen Union, die Zukunft Russlands nicht eher im Asiatisch-Pazifischen Raum?

Die Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung möchte diese Debatte in beiden Ländern durch eine Diskussion über mögliche Entwicklungspfade für die deutsch-russischen Beziehungen beleben. Welche Szenarien sind denkbar für die Zukunft der Beziehungen bis zum Jahr 2030? Das war die Leitfrage, unter der die FES ein Team von 20 deutschen und russischen Studenten, Wissenschaftlern und Vertretern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Verwaltung zu einem intensiven Diskussionsprozess einlud. Nach viermonatiger Arbeit einigte sich das Team auf vier mögliche Szenarien.

Das Projekt wurde in Kooperation mit der Europa-Universität Viadrina (Frankfurt/Oder) sowie der Föderalen Ural-Universität Jekaterinburg durchgeführt. Die Schirmherrschaft haben die ehemaligen Außenminister Frank-Walter Steinmeier und Igor Iwanow übernommen.

 

« »

Kommentare geschlossen