100 Years after the First World War

in

Visit Project

× Back To The Portfolio
× Back Home

14/04/2014 SPD – Lessons for peace and stability in Europe today, learnt from the experience of the First World War

“Peace is not everything, but without peace everything is nothing.” with this Willy Brandt quote, Sigmar Gabriel opened his speech at the event “100 years after the First World War.” He stressed the great responsibility that Germany and France together, hold for the success of the European integration project.

Here b1group’s Live Stream of Sigmar Gabriel speech:

“After the two world wars, the French gave us Germans a great gift, not only have you forgiven us, you have us stretched out the hand of friendship.” , Martin Schulz said during his speech at the event to mark 100 years since the First World War at the Berlin Cathedral.

b1group’s Live Stream of Martin Schulz’s speech here :

“We need to bring Europe back into the minds and hearts of the people.” said French Prime Minister Valls at the event “100 years of the First World War” in Berlin.

Following on from the speeches, Prof. Dr. Herfried Münkler, Prof. Dr. Anne-Marie Le Gloannec, Dr. Ruth Leiserowitz discussed the consequences for our future arising from the history of Europe. The panel was moderated by Ute Welty.

« »

Comments are closed.

100 Jahre Erster Weltkrieg

in

zum Quellartikel

× zu allen Highlights
× zurück zu home

14.04.2014 SPD – Lehren aus den Erfahrungen des Ersten Weltkrieges für Frieden und Stabilität in Europa heute

„Frieden ist nicht alles, aber ohne Frieden ist alles Nichts.“ mit diesem Zitat Willy Brandts schloss Sigmar Gabriel seine Rede bei der Veranstaltung „100 Jahre Erster Weltkrieg“. Er betonte die große Verantwortung, die Deutschland und Frankreich gemeinsam für das Gelingen des europäischen Integrationsprojekt trügen.

Hier der b1group Livestream von Sigmar Gabriels Rede:

„Die Franzosen haben uns Deutschen nach den beiden Weltkriegen ein großes Geschenk gemacht. Sie haben uns nicht nur verziehen. Sie haben uns die Hand zur Freundschaft ausgestreckt.“, sagte Martin Schulz bei seiner Rede im Berliner Dom anlässlich der Veranstaltung 100 Jahre Erster Weltkrieg.

Hier der b1group Livestream von Martin Schulz Rede:

„Wir müssen Europa wieder in die Köpfe und die Herzen der Menschen bringen.“ sagte der französische Premierminister Valls bei der Veranstaltung „100 Jahre Erster Weltkrieg“ in Berlin.

Hier der b1group Livestream von Manuel Valls Rede:

Im Anschluss an die Redner diskutierten Prof. Dr. Herfried Münkler, Prof. Dr. Anne-Marie Le Gloannec, PD Dr. Ruth Leiserowitz über die Konsequenzen die sich aus der Geschichte Europas für unsere Zukunft ergeben. Moderiert wurde das Podium von Ute Welty.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qDZi_RfR6Tw

« »

Kommentare geschlossen