blogheadline-2016-10-19

Live streaming: SPD Parliamentary Group at 17.00 on 19th October 2016

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

“How do we prevent terrorism?”

SPD Parliamentary Group Panel on the theme of Terrorism

“How and why does a young person from Europe become a terrorist?” The answer to this question depends on how politics can counter the terrorist threat. It is the focus of the new book “Terror is already among us” by Peter R. Neumann, which will be released on October 14th. The Professor for Security Studies at King’s College London is one of the world’s most prominent experts on terrorism and radicalisation.

For Neumann, the simple answers are almost always not the right ones. Radicalisation processes have complex causes that we must understand in order to prevent them. Neumann chairs his concrete recommendations from his analysis for dealing with terror in politics, media and civil society.

Reason enough, therefore, to discuss with Peter R. Neumann about his book. In addition, Ahmad Mansour will also join the discussion ( “Generation Allah: Why we have to rethink the fight against religious extremism”). The psychologist and program director of the European Foundation for Democracy would almost have become a radical Islamist and is today one of the most important experts on Islamism in Germany.

Live streaming by b1group GmbH, the Live Communication Agnecy from Berlin, will be available for all those unable to attend on the SPD Parliamentary Group’s website from 17.00 – 18.30.

Translation: Stephen Hartley

Comments are closed.

« »

blogheadline-2016-10-19

Livestreaming: SPD-Bundestagsfraktion am 19.10.2016 um 17.00 Uhr

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

„Wie verhindern wir Terrorismus?“

Diskussionsrunde der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion zum Thema Terrorismus

„Wie und warum wird ein junger Mensch aus Europa zum Terroristen?“ Von der Antwort auf diese Frage hängt ab, wie die Politik der terroristischen Bedrohung präventiv begegnen kann. Sie steht im Mittelpunkt des neuen Buches „Der Terror ist unter uns“ von Peter R. Neumann, das am 14. Oktober erscheint. Der Professor für Sicherheitsstudien am King´s College London ist einer der weltweit profiliertesten Experten für Terrorismus und Radikalisierung.

Für Neumann sind die ganz einfachen Antworten fast immer falsch. Radikalisierungsverläufe haben komplexe Ursachen, die wir verstehen müssen, um sie verhindern zu können. Aus seiner Analyse leitet Neumann konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen für den Umgang mit dem Terror in Politik, Medien und Zivilgesellschaft ab.

Grund genug also, um mit Peter R. Neumann über sein Buch zu diskutieren. Zudem konnte für die Diskussion Ahmad Mansour gewonnen werden („Generation Allah: Warum wir im Kampf gegen religiösen Extremismus umdenken müssen“). Der Psychologe und Programmdirektor der European Foundation for Democracy wäre beinahe selbst radikaler Islamist geworden und zählt heute zu den wichtigsten Islamismus-Experten Deutschlands.

Der Live Stream der b1group GmbH, Agentur für Live Kommunikation aus Berlin, steht für alle, die nicht vor Ort sein können auf der Seite der SPD-Fraktion von 17.00 – 18.30 Uhr zur Verfügung.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »