Livestreaming FES: German – Russian relationship 2030 on 26.06.2013

in Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung-Stream, Highlights, Livestreaming, StartEvent |

 

Deutschland und Russland 2030:

Four scenarios. What will relations between Germany and Russia in 2030 look like?

A team of 20 Germans and Russians have produced 4 scenarios, to be presented in Berlin on 26 June 2013 and to be discussed with Frank-Walter Steinmeier, the chairman of the SPD parliamentary group.

The German-Russian relations are in an identity crisis: While in Germany, one wonders whether the Russian policy of recent years was based on false premises, in discussed in Russia over the strategic direction of foreign policy. Is the idea of ​​a modernization partnership failed? And is, even in the face of the crisis of the European Union, the future of Russia is not likely in the Asia-Pacific region?

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung would revive this debate in both countries by a discussion of possible development paths for the German-Russian relations. What scenarios are conceivable for the future of relations in 2030? That was the central question under which the FES invited a team of 20 German and Russian students, scientists and representatives from politics, business and management to an intensive discussion process. After four months of work, the team settled on four possible scenarios. To present the results, we hereby invite you to attend.

The project was conducted in cooperation with the European University Viadrina (Frankfurt / Oder) and the Ural Federal University, Yekaterinburg. The patrons have taken over the former Foreign Minister Frank-Walter Steinmeier and Igor Ivanov.

Working languages: German and Russian with simultaneous interpretation

Here you can found the b1group Livestream

Comments are closed.

« »

Livestreaming FES: Deutsch – Russische Beziehung 2030 am 26.06.2013

in Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung-Stream, Highlights, Livestreaming, StartEvent |

 

Deutschland und Russland 2030:

Vier Szenarien. Wie könnten die Beziehungen zwischen Deutschland und Russland im Jahr 2030 aussehen?

Ein Team aus 20 Deutschen und Russen hat insgesamt 4 Szenarien erarbeitet, die am 26. Juni 2013 in Berlin vorgestellt und mit Frank-Walter Steinmeier, dem Vorsitzenden der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion, diskutiert werden.

Seien Sie live mit dem Livestreaming der b1group am 26.Juni ab 17:00 Uhr dabei

Die deutsch-russischen Beziehungen sind in einer Sinnkrise: Während man sich in Deutschland fragt, ob die Russland-Politik der vergangenen Jahre auf den falschen Prämissen beruhte, wird in Russland über die strategische Ausrichtung der Außenpolitik diskutiert. Ist die Idee einer Modernisierungspartnerschaft gescheitert? Und liegt, auch angesichts der Krise der Europäischen Union, die Zukunft Russlands nicht eher im Asiatisch-Pazifischen Raum

Die Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung möchte diese Debatte in beiden Ländern durch eine Diskussion über mögliche Entwicklungspfade für die deutsch-russischen Beziehungen beleben. Welche Szenarien sind denkbar für die Zukunft der Beziehungen bis zum Jahr 2030? Das war die Leitfrage, unter der die FES ein Team von 20 deutschen und russischen Studenten, Wissenschaftlern und Vertretern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Verwaltung zu einem intensiven Diskussionsprozess einlud. Nach viermonatiger Arbeit einigte sich das Team auf vier mögliche Szenarien. Zur Präsentation der Ergebnisse laden wir Sie hiermit herzlich ein.

Das Projekt wurde in Kooperation mit der Europa-Universität Viadrina (Frankfurt/Oder) sowie der Föderalen Ural-Universität Jekaterinburg durchgeführt. Die Schirmherrschaft haben die ehemaligen Außenminister Frank-Walter Steinmeier und Igor Iwanow übernommen.

Arbeitssprachen: Deutsch und Russisch mit Simultandolmetschung

Kommentare geschlossen

« »