BlogHeadline_2017-03-27

Live streaming: SPD Parliamentary Group on 27th March 2017

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

“Security policy conference”

Impetus for a European Defence Force

In the past year, the issue of “Common Foreign and Defence Policy (CFSP)” has continued to gain momentum through the Brexit and the change in the US administration. As early as 2014, as a result of the annexation of the Crimea and the violent action of Russia in the Eastern Ukraine, but also by the growing wars and conflicts on the African continent, there have been numerous changes to NATO and EU security policies.

According to the new White Paper of the Federal Government in 2016, Federica Mogherini, the EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, has also presented a new strategic concept which calls for more cooperation between European member states in defence policy.

The SPD Paliamentary Group has been campaigning for several years on the common foreign and security policy of the EU. In line with the principles laid down in the previous year, it now intends to provide new impulses for a concrete approach. Cooperation between German armed forces, the chances of a European leadership academy as well as joint military procurement are to be discussed on the basis of existing problems and suggestions for solutions developed.

Live streaming by b1group GmbH, the Berlin based Agency for live Communication, is available for all those unable to be present in the Reichstag, on the website of the SPD Parliamentary Group from 13.00 until 17.15.

Translation: Stephen Hartley

Comments are closed.

« »

BlogHeadline_2017-03-27

Livestreaming: der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion am 27.03.2017

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

„Sicherheitspolitische Konferenz“

Impulse für eine europäische Verteidigungsunion

Im zurückliegenden Jahr hat das Thema ‚Gemeinsame Außen- und Verteidigungspolitik (GASP)‘ durch den Brexit und den Wechsel in der US-Administration weiter an Fahrt gewonnen. Schon seit 2014 hat es, ausgelöst durch die Annexion der Krim und das gewaltsame Vorgehen Russlands in der Ostukraine, aber auch durch die zunehmenden Kriege und Konflikte auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent, zahlreiche Veränderungen in den sicherheitspolitischen Strategien von NATO und EU gegeben.

Nach dem neuen Weißbuch der Bundesregierung 2016 hat auch die Hohe Vertreterin für Außen- und Sicherheitspolitik der EU, Federica Mogherini, ein neues strategisches Konzept vorgestellt, das mehr Zusammenarbeit der europäischen Mitgliedsländer in der Verteidigungspolitik fordert.

Die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion setzt sich seit mehreren Jahren mit Nachdruck für mehr Europäisierung in der gemeinsamen Außen- und Sicherheitspolitik der EU ein. Nach den Grundsatzpapieren des zurückliegenden Jahres will sie jetzt neue Impulse für eine konkrete Herangehensweise setzen. Bisherige Kooperationen deutscher Streitkräfte, die Chancen einer europäischen Führungsakademie sowie gemeinsame militärische Beschaffungen sollen anhand bestehender Probleme diskutiert und Lösungsvorschläge entwickelt werden.

Der Live Stream der b1group GmbH, Agentur für Live Kommunikation aus Berlin, steht für alle, die nicht vor Ort sein können auf der Seite der SPD-Fraktion von 13.00 – 17.15 Uhr zur Verfügung.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »