SPD-Bundestagsfraktion

Live streaming: SPD Parliamentary Group Demography Congress

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

Re-thinking Society!

Demography Congress

The SPD parliamentary group sees demographic change as a multi-disciplinary task, which predominantly in the medium to long term will require solutions at federal, state and local authority levels, because we are getting older and more colourful, but there will be fewer of us. Therefore, as part of the Demography Congress, a changing society will be illustrated, one which should grasp the opportunities of the current refugee momentum:

As an example, can the labour market be made ​​fit for the future? How do we strengthen families? How can the welcome culture be lived out for the benefit of all in society? In this first part of the Demography Congress, the Group wants to bring these, as well as other questions to the fore and discuss them with you.

In the second part of the Congress, the Group will focus on public services in the municipalities – taking note of the refugee dynamics: What in particular can the structurally weak and rural regions, with the help of the Federal government, do to counter demographic change and actively shape it? Does Germany require a demography Structural Fund, in order to provide sufficient resources for the changes to come?

It is foreseeable that income and property tax revenues in the municipalities will decline due to demographic factors. Municipalities with a population decrease will be the losers of the previous fiscal redistribution in the municipal financial equalization plans. These communities in particular must develop strategies to maintain public service structures, for example, in public transport or in the support of those requiring home care. The management of demographic change must be accompanied by concerted regional and urban development policies and supported by the appropriate funding. To meet these challenges, strong efforts will be needed to made at all levels.

The SPD parliamentary group wants to discuss with you on ideas and concepts to provide the answers on the pressing subject of demographic change.

The live stream from b1group GmbH, agency for live communication in Berlin, is available for those who cannot be present on the SPD Parliamentary Group website in German.

Comments are closed.

« »

SPD-Bundestagsfraktion

Livestreaming: Demografiekongress der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion

in b1group, Livestreaming, SPD-Stream |

Gesellschaft neu denken!

Demografiekongress

Die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion versteht den demografischen Wandel als Querschnittsaufgabe, die vor allem mittel- und langfristige Lösungen in Bund, Ländern und Kommunen erfordert, denn wir werden weniger, älter und bunter. Im Rahmen des Demografiekongresses werden daher die Anforderungen an eine sich wandelnde Gesellschaft beleuchtet, die die aktuelle Flüchtlingsdynamik vor allem als Chance begreifen sollte:

Wie kann beispielsweise der Arbeitsmarkt zukunftsfest gemacht werden? Wie stärken wir Familien? Wie kann eine Willkommenskultur gelebt werden, von der alle Menschen in der Gesellschaft profitieren? Diese und andere Fragen will die Fraktion im ersten Teil ihrers Kongresses in den Vordergrund rücken und mit Ihnen gemeinsam diskutieren.

Im zweiten Teil des Demografiekongresses legt die Fraktion den Fokus auf die Daseinsvorsorge in den Kommunen – auch unter dem Aspekt der Flüchtlingsdynamik: Wie können insbesondere die strukturschwachen und ländlichen Regionen mit Hilfe des Bundes dem demografischen Wandel begegnen und ihn aktiv mitgestalten? Benötigt Deutschland einen Demografiestrukturfonds, der ausreichend Mittel zur Ausgestaltung zur Verfügung stellt?

Absehbar ist, dass die Einkommens- und Grundsteuereinnahmen in den Kommunen insgesamt demografiebedingt zurückgehen werden. Gemeinden mit einem Bevölkerungsrückgang werden zu den Verlierern der bisherigen fiskalischen Umverteilung durch den kommunalen Finanzausgleich. Gerade diese Kommunen müssen rechtzeitig Strategien entwickeln, um Strukturen der Daseinsvorsorge aufrechtzuerhalten, beispielsweise im öffentlichen Personennahverkehr oder bei der Betreuung und Versorgung pflegebedürftiger Menschen. Die Gestaltung des demografischen Wandels muss durch eine abgestimmte Regional- und Stadtentwicklungspolitik begleitet und durch eine entsprechende Förderung unterstützt werden. Um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern, braucht es Kraftanstrengungen auf allen Ebenen.

Die SPD-Bundestagsfraktion will mit Ihnen über Ideen und Konzepte sprechen, die Antworten auf die drängenden Fragen rund um den demografischen Wandel liefern sollen.

Der Live Stream der b1group GmbH, Agentur für Live-Kommunikation aus Berlin, steht für alle, die nicht vor Ort sein können, auf der Seite http://www.spdfraktion.de zur Verfügung.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »