livestream dahrendorf symposium

Livestreaming: Dahrendorf Symposium 14. and 15.11.2013

in Livestreaming |

Changing the European Debate : Focus on Climate Change

Preventing dangerous climate change is one of the most pressing global challenges of our time. The aim of the project is to address this challenge from a European perspective and develop common approaches. In accordance with Ralf Dahrendorf, the project aims to make scientific research socio-politically accessible and revitalise the European debate on climate change .

You can follow the b1group live stream here on Wednesday 14th November from 9:00 until 18:30 and on the 15th November from 9:00 until 13:45.

The Dahrendorf Symposium is a joint initiative of the Hertie School of Governance, the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) and Stiftung Mercator.

The first Dahrendorf Symposium on “Changing the Debate on Europe” took place in 2011. The project ” Changing the European Debate : Focus on Climate Change ” builds on that successful cooperation. It is devoted to the issue of climate change, while maintaining a consistent European viewpoint.

A “Dahrendorf Fellowships” award, a network of renowned researchers, young scientists and political practitioners is to be launched. This network of five internationally composed research groups, operating in the context of various aspects of the climate change issue, has been working for a year. The Dahrendorf Symposium, held in late 2013 in Berlin, is the culmination of the project and the research results will be available for public discussion.

Comments are closed.

« »

livestream dahrendorf symposium

Livestreaming: Dahrendorf Symposium 14. und 15.11.2013

in Livestreaming |

Änderung der europäischen Debatte: Fokus auf den Klimawandel

Die Verhinderung gefährlichen Klimawandels ist eine der drängendsten globalen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Ziel des Projekts ist es, dieser Herausforderung aus einem europäischen Blinkwinkel zu begegnen und gemeinsame Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln. Im Sinne Ralf Dahrendorfs will das Projekt wissenschaftliche Forschung gesellschaftspolitisch zugänglich machen und die europäische Debatte zum Thema Klimawandel beleben.

Den Livestream der b1group können Sie hier live am Do . den 14. 11. von 9:00 – 18:30 und am 15.11. von 9:00 – 13:45 mitverfolgen, wir freuen uns darauf.

Das Dahrendorf Symposium ist eine gemeinsame Initiative der Hertie School of Governance, der London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) und der Stiftung Mercator.

2011 fand das erste Dahrendorf Symposium zum Thema „Changing the Debate on Europe“ statt. Auf dieser erfolgreichen Kooperation baut das Projekt „Changing the European Debate: Focus on Climate Change” auf. Es widmet sich – unter Beibehaltung eines konsequent europäischen Blickwinkels – dem Thema Klimawandel.

Über die Vergabe von „Dahrendorf Fellowships“ wird ein Netzwerk aus renommierten Forschern, Nachwuchswissenschaftlern und politischen Praktikern ins Leben gerufen. Ein Jahr lang arbeitet dieses Netzwerk im Rahmen von fünf international zusammengesetzten Forschungsgruppen zu unterschiedlichen Aspekten des Themas Klimawandel. Höhepunkt des Projekts ist das Dahrendorf Symposium, das Ende 2013 in Berlin stattfinden und die Forschungsergebnisse öffentlich zur Diskussion stellen wird.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »