BlogHeadline-2017-05-17

Live streaming from Hanover with Angela Merkel und Barack Obama

in b1group, Bundeskanzleramt, Highlights, Livestreaming |

Die Bundesregierung“Obama visits Germany”

Chancellor meets the U.S. President in Hanover

President Obama, along with Chancellor Merkel, is visiting the Hanover Fair. The U.S.A. is this year’s partner country. On Monday Merkel and Obama will meet at the Herrenhausen Palace with President Hollande, Prime Minister Cameron and Prime Minister Renzi.

Chancellor Angela Merkel and U.S. President Barack Obama will open the fair at 18:00 on Sunday. Before that, Merkel and Obama are meeting for bilateral talks. Later that evening the Chancellor will invite business representatives from both countries to an evening meal in honour of the American president.

On Monday morning, the American president will accompany the Chancellor on the traditional opening tour of the exhibition centre.

At the invitation of German Chancellor, three other EU leaders: French President Francois Hollande, British Prime Minister David Cameron and Italian Prime Minister Matteo Renzi will be attending a meeting with Merkel and Obama at Schloss Herrenhausen in Hanover.

The topics of discussion will include, amongst others, the refugee crisis, the Syrian war, as well as the Ukraine conflict.

Live streaming with Angela Merkel from Hanover on Sunday from the b1Group on www.bundesregierung.de and www.bundeskanzlerin.de.

Translation: Stephen Hartley

Comments are closed.

« »

BlogHeadline-2017-05-17

Livestreaming aus Hannover mit Angela Merkel und Barack Obama

in b1group, Bundeskanzleramt, Highlights, Livestreaming |

Die Bundesregierung„Obama besucht Deutschland“

Kanzlerin trifft US-Präsident in Hannover

Präsident Obama besucht am Sonntag und Montag gemeinsam mit Kanzlerin Merkel die Hannover Messe. Die USA sind Partnerland in diesem Jahr. Am Montag treffen Merkel und Obama in Schloss Herrenhausen mit Präsident Hollande, Premierminister Cameron und Ministerpräsident Renzi zusammen.

Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel und der amerikanische Präsident Barack Obama werden die Messe eröffnen. Zuvor werden sich Merkel und Obama zu einem bilateralen Gespräch treffen. Am Abend lädt die Bundeskanzlerin zu Ehren des amerikanischen Präsidenten zu einem Essen mit Wirtschaftsvertretern aus beiden Ländern ein.

Am Montagvormittag wird der amerikanische Präsident die Bundeskanzlerin auf dem traditionellen Eröffnungsrundgang über das Messegelände begleiten.

Auf Einladung der Bundeskanzlerin schließt sich daran ein Treffen mit drei weiteren EU-Staats- und Regierungschefs an: Der französische Staatspräsident François Hollande, der britische Premierminister David Cameron und Italiens Ministerpräsident Matteo Renzi kommen mit Merkel und Obama auf Schloss Herrenhausen in Hannover zusammen.

Themen der Gespräche sind unter anderem die Flüchtlingskrise, der Syrien-Krieg und der Ukraine-Konflikt.

Der Livestream aus Hannover mit Angela Merkel wird von der b1Group auf www.bundesregierung.de und www.bundeskanzlerin.de übertragen.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »