Gleichberechtigung nach vorne bringen

Live streaming from the Federal Chancellery

in b1group, Bundeskanzleramt, Highlights, Livestreaming |

Die Bundesregierung“G7 Presidency”

Equal Rights to the fore

Giving women courage to take their lives into their own hands. This is one of the objectives of the G7 dialogue forum with women from around the world. German Chancellor Angela Merkel has invited women from business, science and society to the dialogue.

Many women from the G7 countries and developing countries meet next Wednesday and Thursday for an exchange of ideas in Berlin. The common goal is to improve the professional training of girls and women and to promote the entrepreneurial independence of women.

In the final declaration of the G7 Summit, the promotion of women had become an important issue. Merkel pointed out, “that there is not only in developing countries considerable pent-up demand, but that in the industrialized countries, the structural differences between men and women are still present -. For example amongst the self-employed”

Economic participation is therefore also one of the key topics of the dialogue at the Federal Chancellery. Working women invest their income mostly in the health, education and nutrition of their families. This significantly reduces poverty. Nevertheless, women are working in many countries in poor conditions and are only negligibly rewarded.

Other topics of the dialogue are political participation, opportunities for women in the digital world and the women’s access to basic medical care.

The event is part of a comprehensive dialogue with civil society. Nevertheless, high-level representatives of the policy will be guests at the Chancellery on Wednesday. Expected are the Jordanian Queen Rania, the Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the Norwegian Prime Minister Erna Solberg and the head of the United Nations Development Programme, Helen Clark.

The event at the Federal Chancellery is part of a comprehensive dialogue with civil society as part of the German G7 presidency. The Chancellor led the dialogue ahead of the G7 meeting in Elmau with union representatives, non-governmental organizations, young people and representatives from science and industry. More than 50 women from around 30 nationalities will discuss the strengthening the role of women in developed and developing countries.

Live streaming of the event by the B1Group on www.g7germany.de, www.bundesregierung.de and www.bundeskanzlerin.de übertragen.

Comments are closed.

« »

Gleichberechtigung nach vorne bringen

Livestreaming aus dem Bundeskanzleramt

in b1group, Bundeskanzleramt, Highlights, Livestreaming |

Die Bundesregierung„G7-Präsidentschaft“

Gleichberechtigung nach vorne bringen

Frauen Mut machen, ihr Leben in die eigene Hand zu nehmen. Das ist eines der Ziele des G7-Dialogforums mit Frauen aus aller Welt. Bundeskanzlerin Merkel hat Frauen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft zum Dialog eingeladen.

Zahlreiche Frauen aus G7-Staaten und Entwicklungsländern treffen sich zu einem Gedankenaustausch in Berlin. Gemeinsames Anliegen ist es, die berufliche Ausbildung von Mädchen und Frauen zu verbessern und die unternehmerische Selbstständigkeit von Frauen zu fördern.

In der Abschlusserklärung des G7-Gipfels war die Förderung von Frauen bereits ein wichtiges Thema. Merkel wies darauf hin, „dass es hier nicht nur in den Entwicklungsländern erheblichen Nachholbedarf gibt, sondern dass auch in den Industrieländern die strukturellen Unterschiede zwischen Männern und Frauen durchaus vorhanden sind – zum Beispiel im Bereich der Selbstständigkeit.“

Wirtschaftliche Teilhabe ist deshalb auch eines der Schwerpunktthemen des Dialogs im Bundeskanzleramt. Berufstätige Frauen investieren ihr Einkommen meist in die Gesundheit, Bildung und Ernährung ihrer Familien. Dadurch wird die Armut deutlich reduziert. Trotzdem arbeiten Frauen in vielen Ländern unter schlechten Bedingungen und werden nur geringfügig entlohnt.

Weitere Themen des Dialogs sind politische Partizipation, Chancen für Frauen in der digitalen Welt und der Zugang von Frauen zu einer medizinischen Grundversorgung.

Die Veranstaltung ist Teil eines umfassenden Dialogs mit der Zivilgesellschaft. Dennoch werden auch hochrangige Vertreterinnen der Politik am Mittwoch bei der Bundeskanzlerin zu Gast sein. Erwartet werden die jordanische Königin Rania, die liberianische Präsidentin Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, die norwegische Premierministerin Erna Solberg und die Chefin des Entwicklungsprogramms der Vereinten Nationen, Helen Clark.

Die Veranstaltung im Bundeskanzleramt ist Teil eines umfassenden Dialogs mit der Zivilgesellschaft im Rahmen der deutschen G7-Präsidentschaft. Die Bundeskanzlerin führte diesen Dialog im Vorfeld des G7-Gipfels in Elmau bereits mit Gewerkschaftsvertretern, Nichtregierungsorganisationen, Jugendlichen und Repräsentanten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft. Beim Dialogforum diskutieren nun mehr als 50 Frauen aus rund 30 Nationalitäten über die Stärkung der Rolle der Frau in Industrie- und Entwicklungsländern.

Der Livestream der Veranstaltung wird von der B1Group auf www.g7germany.de, www.bundesregierung.de und www.bundeskanzlerin.de übertragen.

Kommentare geschlossen

« »